40% FUEL (GPPCC 12)

40% FUEL is a couch-coop action game in which two players control a plane: one pilot, one gunner.

screen Kopie

40% FUEL is an entry for the 12th game++ community challenge, a game jam by LetsGameDev.

This game features a splitscreen mode in which the pilot has to control the plane and to catch the airdrops to refuel it, whilst the gunner’s objective is to shoot ground targets.

The game is won when every container on the island is destroyed. It is lost when the plane runs out of fuel or if the pilot crashes it.

Taking place on fully three dimensional island, this is one of my first 3D-games. It is recommended to play using two controllers, but keyboard input is possible aswell since the latest update. Future updates will be featuring new content. For instant news on the project, follow me on Twitter.

This game was made using Unity and C#. Every asset was originally created by me except the sounds. Sounds from the A-Capella-mode were made by Stefftek.

40% FUEL scored 6th place out of 27 games total, rated by judges and public voting.

DbSMycdXcAAx38l.jpg large

The main complaint were missing enemies. They were originally planned but my time scheme didn’t work out quite how I wished so they had to be cut. Only your flying skills determine whether or not you lose. As I’m in the middle of high school graduation I have to see when I can continue working on this project. Enemies as well as a final boss are featured in a rough plan I thought of.

Click this link to get to the game page where you can download 40% FUEL. This video shows gameplay footage with german voiceover. The full livestream (german aswell) in which all games of this gamejam are rated is available here.

Leave a comment